Curtains continued…

While we’re on the subject of curtains I want to show you this.

These 3 pictures hang on the wall in our bedroom. Do you like them? 

Hubby made them out of a pair of curtains. Can you believe that?

We needed some curtains for our bedroom but we were struggling to find some. We eventually found some in the reduced section in Dunelm Mill but the packet was open and a sticker on them saying “one missing”. Oh dear. I can’t be doing with only one curtain. Searching through we found another set in the reduced section. On asking an assistant what was wrong with the 2nd pair she said they were mismatched.

“Go on” she said “I’ll let you have both sets for the reduced price of one. Maybe you can make a pair out of them if you know someone who’s good with a sewing machine”.

“As it happens”, I said “I do” 😉

2 sets of missing/ mismatched/ unknown quality curtains sold to the mad woman in the purple coat.

Back at home I pulled out both sets of curtains to see if I could botch, I mean fashion, a pair from them. Luckily for me, the one without a partner matched one of the mismatched pair giving me a perfect pair of curtains with one left over.

What to do with the lonely one???

“Aha!” said hubby and wandered off with the odd curtain.

A bit of hammering and a play with the staple gun later and we have a set of unique artwork in our bedroom.

Thrown in free with a pair of curtains. Now there’s a bargain! 😀

Leave a comment