Space groupies

Last weekend I went to visit my sister who lives in Bristol. We are very close and see each other a lot but I very rarely travel the hour to Bristol by myself. 

Friday was different though. We had tickets to see Space. I loved Space and listened to them a lot while doing my GCSE’s. Wow I feel old! Lol! We’ve been to see them a lot recently and they have been regular visitors to the Fleece in Bristol.  

We met up with another friend and went for tea. I was really fancying a chicken burger but I have to admit I was one of “those” people who ask for odd things when ordering as I have given up bread for Lent. I still ordered the burger but asked for it without the bun! I almost cringed asking for it as I hate to deviate from the menu. 

Thankfully the waiter didn’t even bat an eyelid and took the order with no issue. I had the chicken burger (minus the bun) with sweet potato fries. The chips were lush! I would definitely have sweet potato chips again. They are now a new favourite with me. 


After tea we walked down to the venue. The first support act seemed quite young and I felt tried a bit too hard to be rock-y. The second band, although the did covers, were fantastic. I really enjoyed them. 

We were lucky enough to be right at the front of the stage and had a really good view. Unfortunately I’m no band photographer and my photos are quite dark. 


They played quite a few songs from their new album but a lot of old favourites too. Another fantastic, energetic show from the boys from Liverpool. 

We had such a good night and it was lovely spending quality time with my sister too. Can’t wait to make a date to see Space next time they are at the Fleece now 🙂

Leave a Reply

