Snow Angel

Number 17 on my original Day Zero List was to make a snow angel. Unfortunately the weather wasn’t on my side and it didn’t snow for the whole 1001 days. I was gutted. I really thought we’d have at least a little bit of snow but nope! Nothing! 

On the 2nd January I was invited to walk Pen-y-Fan with the Run Wales ladies and guess what? It was snowing. A lot! 


Oh yeah. We walked up in the dark as the plan was to watch the sun rise. However visibility was so bad that we couldn’t even see the sun at the supposed time. 

But swings and roundabouts and all that. The snow was so thick I got to try a snow angel. I say “try” as it was so thick and compacted that my whole body weight barely made a dent in it so you can hardly see the angel đŸ˜¦ 


But the pictures do show that I had a good go at it. 

I did transfer “make a snow angel” to my new list (number 16) so I can cross that off now. Hurray! I can also cross off number 67 “Walk Pen-y-Fan” 

Two done on the second day. I doubt I’ll keep that momentum up though lol! 

Do you have snow where you are normally? 

2 thoughts on “Snow Angel

Leave a Reply

