Bye bye 2016

We are fast approaching the end of the year. It’s been a pretty shocking one in relation to high profile deaths, Brexit, US elections but for us here at alifetimeofdiy it hasn’t been a bad one. The good times have thankfully outnumbered the bad. 

I’ve struggled a lot with my anxiety towards the later part of the year but I feel I am coming out the other side now and am feeling almost excited to be starting a new year in a few days. 

I have a lot of plans for next year. We have started decorating the front room, we’ve bought a new sofa and Little Lady’s room is getting a shuffle around after we were gifted a cabin bed for her. 

My Day Zero List finishes on New Year’s Eve. I don’t feel I’ve achieved much over the last 1001 days even though I have managed to tick off over half of the items on there. I still have a few days left so I’ll do a round up possibly on New Year’s Day. 

I’ve started a new list to be started on the 6th April too. Hopefully I’ve set more realistic goals. 

I have recently been asked to blog about my running over at Run Wales so I will possibly not be blogging so much about my running here. I am planning to increase my crafty posts. Start showing some of my makes again. We’ve also got a lot of DIY planned for next year so keep a look out for those posts. 

I do hope you’ve all had a lovely Christmas and a relaxing week so far. 

How was 2016 for you?

Leave a Reply

