Made It Monday #12

This is a make I’ve been meaning to show you all for about a month. It was my sister’s birthday cake. If you remember I made her birthday cake last year. This year was a pretty low key affair even though she was celebrating the big 3-0 as we had been out a couple of times celebrating prior to her actual birthday.

The cake was a simple sponge cake with chocolate fingers around the outside and malteasers (her favourite) and smarties over the top. The cake took more than 2boxes of chocolate fingers which I was pretty gobsmacked about and bags of malteasers don’t stretch very far these days either!!!

Grumbling aside. Here is the cake

IMG_0004.JPG
Short but sweet today. I do hope to get back into the swing of things soon.

2 thoughts on “Made It Monday #12

  1. Haha, cakes are expensive things aren’t they?! I bought four bags of Skittles for my rainbow cake as I was worried I would run out of one of the colours. Cue Skittles overload in our house, hence the vodka!

Leave a Reply

