Made it Monday #10

We have had a very busy two weeks here. First hubby and I ran a very successful holiday club then we ran away to Scotland to recuperate 😉 We haven’t long got back but I am planning a holiday post as we had such a lovely time and I’d love to tell you all about it.

This isn’t actually the post I was planing to write. I actually made a lovely dress to wear to church for the holiday club presentation service last week, but I didn’t get any photos of me wearing it and now I am covered in midgy bites so don’t want to subject you can’t re do photos at the moment.

Instead I will show you a present recently made for a friend. I do hope they don’t mind me showing you. Fay and her lovely husband Dave recently moved into a new home and I wanted to give them something that reflected both of them. Took me a bit of thinking but I eventually decided on these.

IMG_3655.JPG
Cushion covers with guitars on one side for when the man of the house is home

IMG_3654.JPG
And flowers on the other side for when the lady of the house is home

IMG_3653.JPG
The recipients seemed happy with them. I do hope they were.

What do you think? Are multi tasking cushion covers the way forward?

2 thoughts on “Made it Monday #10

Leave a Reply

