Charity Shopping

I do like a good rummage in a charity shop I have to admit. If I’m in town I tend to pop in at least 2 of the many charity shops there. Yesterday while in town with hubby, who is currently off work with a torn bicep (ouch), we wandered into my favourite shop for bric a brac.

We were actually looking for a board game. While visiting the in-laws, little Lady was really taken by their version of Connect 4, so I thought I’d keep my eye out for a second hand one for her. They didn’t have the board game but I did find 2 side plates that match 2 dinner plates I already have.

IMG_3462.JPG
I love my dinner plates and was so chuffed when I saw these at 30p each.

I also treated myself to this rather lovely tea cup and saucer for the grand sum of £1

IMG_3463.JPG
Isn’t it pretty? The bottom says Harpers of Staffordshire which seem to be a china wholesalers. But I love it anyway.

IMG_3464.JPG
Have you bought anything lovely from a charity shop lately?

4 thoughts on “Charity Shopping

Leave a Reply

