Barbie cakes and JCB’s

Well happy birthday to me! Another birthday and another year older. I am in a much more positive headspace than this time last year. I am still the same weight but, thanks to my running, I am now fitter. The weight will come off eventually. We have been decluttering quite a bit and the house is starting to look like we are getting somewhere 😀

So today I am going to list a few things I am thankful for today.

20140411-145501.jpg
My birthday cake. Chosen and mostly made by little lady. (Hubby decorated it and supervised)

20140411-145616.jpg
This JCB parked up the road from our house that made D go “wow!”

20140411-145810.jpg
The face mask made by little lady that made me smell so so chocolatey.

20140411-145939.jpg
And rolling the mat back to play trains with D.

I am feeling very blessed this year and I am very grateful for that.

Even if hubby has just walked through the door after coming home from work ill, not even an hour after I had to pick little lady up from school, following an accident with a hula hoop! (Don’t ask!)

4 thoughts on “Barbie cakes and JCB’s

  1. Pingback: Birthday treat | alifetimeofdiy

Leave a Reply

