Day Zero list

Way back last year Lucy was talking about her Day Zero list. It’s a list of 101 things you’d like to do in 1001 days so better than a bucket list that you might never get round to doing in the belief that you have loads of time left!

Lucy’s day zero list finished last New Year’s Eve and I remember thinking what a fantastic date to finish on. End of the year and all that. So we got talking and Lucy said that she was going to start again on the 6th April 2014 which would make 1001 days later New Year’s Eve 2016. I had to get me some of that action!!! Problem was, Lucy sent me a tweet on the 5th saying “I’m nearly finished, how’s your list going?” And I kind of went “ARRRRRRRRGH!!!!!!!!” I had forgotten all about it. So I had to rush to get my list done……….

And it’s still not done. I have come to the conclusion that I am a very boring person who has no interest in doing anything at all ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The up side though, is that hubby has also started writing a list. Hubby, who shows no interest in the future whatsoever!!! Just between you and me though, I think he’s stealing items off my list!!!!

I’m going to put the list that I have under a new tab at the top of the page so that’s it accessible and I can cross things off as I do them. I will attempt to add the 34 more items it need to make the 101 target. I would love to know if anyone else has a day zero list. I’m nosey like that! ๐Ÿ˜€

4 thoughts on “Day Zero list

  1. I think this is such a fab idea! Every time I hear someone doing it, I think , ooh I should do that. Then I forget…Good luck with yours!x

  2. What a brilliant idea – traditional bucket lists don’t appeal to us at all, but we did enjoy putting together (and now adding to) our list of places we want to visit.

    • A bucket list doesn’t appeal to me either. You either don’t complete it because you get complacent or when you do complete it, it’ll be like “what do I do now?”
      At least this way, it’s the little and often approach ๐Ÿ™‚
      I bet you had a fantastic list of places to go x

Leave a Reply

