Hedgehoglets

Can you believe hubby and I had a social life this month? We were invited to a surprise 50th birthday party. Now the last surprise 50th we were invited to (many moons ago) the birthday boy spent all night fuming as his daughters had lied to him about not doing anything for his birthday!!

Even with this in mind, we don’t get invited to many 50th birthday parties, surprise or not, so we decided to go. I had the most gorgeous fabric in my stash already I just needed a pattern. You know when you have a really nice length of fabric that you are actually reluctant to cut into it?? No?? Surely that’s not just me?

I found this pattern. An original 60’s pattern that I had been given a few years ago. I was a bit dismayed when I pulled the pattern pieces out of the envelope as the pieces were all scrunched up. Not only that but I found pieces of 3 other patterns in there too. Shame it wasn’t kept in better condition. But it was still useful so I decided to use it.

20140329-103421.jpg
I had a bit of trouble working out which size to use. I had to convert all my measurements into inches only to find I am a different shape to women of the 60’s! Adjustments made and it was time to cut it out. I didn’t have time to make a toile so was bricking it a bit, cutting into my precious fabric. But I don’t think I did a bad job even if I do say so myself.

20140329-103256.jpg
What do you think?

4 thoughts on “Hedgehoglets

Leave a Reply

