Make It Monday

One of my resolutions goals for this year is to sew more, and over on the creative pixie’s blog, Jean is running a Make It Monday feature. She is doing it slightly differently to me as I would like to use it to show things that I have made. Maybe I should call it Made It Monday instead, hmm?

So today is the first Monday in January and the first “here’s one I made earlier”.

Before the Christmas holidays, little lady brought a letter home from school asking for various items for the play shops they are making/running as part of their social learning. We didn’t have any of the items on the list to donate and, as money is a bit tight, I didn’t really want to go out and buy anything, so I pondered pretty much the entire holiday, wondering what to do.

One of the shops in the “village” is a cafe and the cafe needed placemats, so I decided to make some using fabric from my stash, therefore decluttering at the same time *polishes halo* 😀 I stamped the word Caffi (welsh for Cafe) in one of the corners to make it a bit more interesting and top stitched around the edge. Pretty simple but effective.

20140106-190633.jpg

4 thoughts on “Make It Monday

Leave a Reply

