BEDN #3 – Light

It’s only day 3 and I’m already struggling with what to write about. Surely that’s not a good sign?

I toyed with a lot of different things I could try to tie in with the light theme. Hubby and I made our own lampshade for a vintage lamp stand we were given but to be honest it’s not stiff enough so it sags slightly in the centre and until I sort it out properly it doesn’t look quite right. I thought about maybe mentioning how I’ve been trying really hard on my diet this week and after weighing this morning I am 2lbs lighter geddit?? But that just sounds a bit lame.

I know that no one expects a long and detailed post every day but I kind of set myself up for that when I signed up for BEDN. I think having this block so early on may have actually been good for me to realise that if I am going to do this challenge then I need to be realistic. The aim is to get into the habit of posting more often than I do now (which isn’t really that often. I started looking through my photos hoping that one of them would spark something and it did! Yay!

I found this lovely photo I took while out running a couple of months ago. I was running up this quiet stretch of road and when I turned the corner and the trees parted I was faced with the most gorgeous evening sky I have ever seen. I actually stopped and took a picture it was that amazing. Ladies and gents I leave you with “Fading light”

20131103-211003.jpg

5 thoughts on “BEDN #3 – Light

Leave a Reply

