New year’s Resolutions

I don’t really like the term “new year resolutions”. Resolutions are something you make on the 31st December and have broken by the 31st January. Instead I prefer to make a list of everything I would like to accomplish during the course of that particular year. Last year my list comprised of things like “have a healthy savings pot” (failed) and “buy a new-to-me car” (check!) hmmmm…..I wonder if they could be linked???????

There are a few things on my list already for 2013. A lot of these are things that need doing around the house that have been ignored for the past year or so. These include:

1) finish fireplace

20130103-125329.jpg

2) Embroider 2nd curtain (no I still haven’t got round to doing that!)

20130103-125518.jpg

3) curtains for baby D’s bedroom. He just has blackout blinds at the minute which we had to cut to size and a sliver of light gets through around the edges.

4) grow more veg than we did last year

20130103-125905.jpg
That’s not all we grew mind. This greenhouse was full by the end of summer. 🙂

5) recover both settees. At the minute we have one blue one and one orange one. We would like them to eventually be the same colour.

I do have much much more on my list but I wouldn’t want to bore you lovely people too much in one go. I’m sure you’ll hear about them in posts throughout the coming year.

Happy new year all xx

2 thoughts on “New year’s Resolutions

  1. Pingback: At the bottom of the garden | alifetimeofdiy

  2. Pingback: Starting a new page | alifetimeofdiy

Leave a Reply

