Crocheted Flowers

So here it is. My first ever crocheted flower:

Okay I admit you can’t see the flower shape very well due to the wool I used but I can assure you it is a flower.

How about another look in a different colour?

They are much clearer in pink aren’t they?

I made these using a “Crochet for idiots” book. Okay so it wasn’t called that but it was written in very simple steps. Simple enough even for me to understand!

And it worked! I mastered a flower. I made some simple hair clips with them by attaching a hair grip to the back and here it is attached to a very simple stocking stitch rectangle.

It makes a lovely blanket for Barbie don’t you think?

One thought on “Crocheted Flowers

  1. Pingback: Red, White and Blue | alifetimeofdiy

Leave a Reply

